SHU UEMURA HAUTE STREET #VOB15


IMG_6324

IMG_6300

IMG_6309

IMG_6323

My entry for the 2015 Shu Uemura Vision of Beauty contest.

The theme this year is ‘Haute Street’ and the style i chose to do is bohemian. I’ve always associated bohemian with rich, brown, earthy tones, and muted soft colours. I’ve mixed dark and light browns that had golden shimmer with warm undertones to give a glowy, warm colour to the face. I also wanted to keep eyes and lip colour really soft and blended- you know how bohemian photos always have that filter over it that softens bright colours? Yeah, I wanted that effect.
Makeup contests are always difficult to approach because of the complicated topics. After looking at the makeup again and again, I often lose the enthusiasm I have in creating the look, and I feel like it’s not good enough. I hope I did okay in the public’s eyes~
Hopefully with the start of another school term, I can still stay inspired and work hard on makeup. I really want to do more and more unique makeup looks, and practice many more techniques.
UWOAHHHHH!!!!!!!
[UPDATE]: I didn’t win, but the competition was still fun!! Also, I realised that my face chart looks creepy as hell.
SHU UEMURA HAUTE STREET #VOB15

Leave a Reply

