SLEEK I-DIVINE ULTRA MATTES V2 DARKS PALETTE Review

IMG_6089

IMG_6090

IMG_6082
Orbit, Ink, Highness, Noir, Dune, Pillow Talk
IMG_6088
Thunder, Maple, Flesh, Paper Bag, Villan, Fern

This is my first ever review on a beauty product so cut me some slack ya.

I asked my cousin to purchase this Sleek palette from London for me, since it was ALL matte and was relatively cheaper than buying it in Singapore. Also, I think this is a rare, all-matte eyeshadow palette that doesn’t contain only neutral shades. Don’t get me wrong, I like browns and all that shiz but what I need are colourful eyeshadows to cover every different client’s needs.

Sleek’s palettes are very popular in the UK for its price and quality, and I can see why it is so popular. The colours are fairly pigmented with varying shades to create different looks- be it a neutral or colourful eye. In fact, I like that the colours are not so super pigmented so that I can slowly build the colour up, instead of packing on so much colour at one go. I especially like Maple, a teracotta red with some brown undertones- it’s a unique colour but still stays on the neutral side. Sadly enough, my FRICKIN camera doesn’t pick up the damn colour well enough, and it looks really purple in the swatch above. It’s more accurate in the first and second picture, so refer to that.

The colours blend well, but vary in texture. For example, Ink feels more textured in the pan, while Orbit feels really soft and smooth. But texture doesn’t really bother me, as long as it can blend out well overall.

Since I’m so tan, the lighter colours like Flesh don’t show up on me at all. However, it works great as a transition colour to blend out any harsh edges since you can’t detect it on the skin.

Overall, the palette’s not bad for the price, especially if you’re on a budget, and are looking for unique matte shades. You can purchase it here , but it is always sold out, so if you do want to buy this palette, make sure you’re on the waiting list!

SLEEK I-DIVINE ULTRA MATTES V2 DARKS PALETTE Review

One thought on “SLEEK I-DIVINE ULTRA MATTES V2 DARKS PALETTE Review

Leave a Reply

